15 New GOP Veterans Elected to Congress on Election Day

At least 15 new Republican members of the U.S. House and Senate are military veterans:

  • Eli Crane (AZ-02)
  • Cory Mills (FL-07)
  • Anna Paulina Luna (FL-13)
  • Rich McCormick (GA-06)
  • Zach Nunn (IA-03)
  • John James (MI-10)
  • Ryan Zinke (MT-01, previously served 2015-2017)
  • Nicholas LaLota (NY-01)
  • J.D. Vance (OH)
  • Max Miller (OH-07)
  • Keith Self (TX-03)
  • Morgan Luttrell (TX-08)
  • Wesley Hunt (TX-38)
  • Jennifer Kiggans (VA-02)
  • Derrick Van Orden (WI-03)

Military Times noted:

The 196 veterans on House and Senate ballots this year represents the largest field of individuals with military experience running for office in a decade, and could lead to an increase in the total number of veterans in Congress starting next year.

Happy Veterans Day! We are forever grateful for the sacrifices made by the members of our military and their families.