RNLA Honors Harvey Tettlebaum with Robert J. Horn Chairman’s Award

It is particularly fitting that the leadership of RNLA in 2020 selected Harvey Tettlebaum to win the "Robert Horn Chairman's Award."  Harvey and Bob were law partners.  Although Harvey is a Missouri Republican party leader and lawyer who views Washington warily while Bob was a DC insider comfortable with lobbyists and insiders at cocktail parties, they were close friends.  As Bob passed away this year, in a sense the role of "senior leader" has passed to Harvey.  Below is the official press release.  

The press release can be found in its entirety here:

RNLA Honors Harvey Tettlebaum with Robert J. Horn Chairman’s Award


Washington, D.C. The Republican National Lawyers Association (RNLA) is pleased to announce that its fourth Robert J. Horn Chairman’s Award was bestowed on Harvey Tettlebaum during the 19th National Election Law Seminar in White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia, on July 10-11, 2020. 

"Harvey Tettlebaum has taken over the role of Bob Horn, the RNLA Founder. Harvey is the voice of experience and wisdom on the RNLA Board. Harvey’s successes in Missouri, having led EDO and election integrity efforts there for decades, as well as serving the Missouri Republican Party as counsel and treasurer, have made Harvey a role model that many of our leadership aspires to emulate. I am grateful to call Harvey a good friend," said Manuel Iglesias, Chair of RNLA. 

RNLA Executive Director Michael Thielen agreed: “Harvey has been great mentor to me throughout my time at the RNLA. His long history of dedication to the integrity of our electoral process is inspiring and a model for lawyers everywhere.”

Harvey is a member of Husch Blackwell’s Healthcare, Life Sciences & Education team and a recognized authority in healthcare law (including long-term care and white collar criminal defense), insurance regulation and regulatory and administrative law. Harvey has briefed and/or argued more than 100 appeals in appellate courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit and the Missouri Supreme Court and Court of Appeals

Harvey is a member of the Republican National Lawyers Association Board of Governors and is also a former President of the organization. He currently serves as President of the Lawyers Democracy Fund, a non-profit organization created to promote social welfare by engaging in activities to promote the role of ethics and legal professionalism in the electoral process. Harvey also serves as outside general counsel to the Missouri Republican Party.

The Robert J. Horn Chairman’s Award is an award presented to individuals for nationally distinguished service to the citizens of the United States of America for protecting the honesty and accuracy of elections. It is presented in honor of the late Founding Chairman, who succeeded in significantly advancing the integrity of elections throughout his professional lifetime by founding and promoting the Republican National Lawyers Association.

The RNLA is the national organization of Republican attorneys.  The mission of RNLA is to advance professionalism; open, fair, and honest elections; career opportunity; and Republican ideals.  For more information, please visit http://www.rnla.org.